Remember how I said I was impulsive?

April 12, 2008 at 10:44 am Leave a comment

…well, that impulsivity inspired me to put my name into the lottery for the NYC Marathon again.  I was in the lottery last year and had I been selected, I would have ran.  At the time the lottery selections were announced (June every year), I was still in fairly decent shape (i.e. I could run about 10 miles at a 9 min/mile pace) and I’d only been off the proverbial wagon about a month or so.  

The NYC marathon is one of those things I’ve always wanted to do and it will force me to get into top-notch running shape about five months prior to the 70.3.  

I have the feeling this might turn into one of those “if it doesn’t kill you, it will make you stronger” moments.  However, right now, I have a feeling I may come out on the losing end of that cliché.  

Entry filed under: General. Tags: , , .

51 to 70.3 Survey Says…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Recent Posts


