Impulsivity or complete lack of control? You decide…

April 17, 2008 at 4:38 pm Leave a comment

Well my urge to get a new bike has gotten the better of me.  I’ll be going in tomorrow to pick out my new bike.  I’ll be financing the bike at Nytro, so I won’t have to pay for it for 12 months (good b/c I don’t get a paycheck right now) but I’ll be able to drive away with one tomorrow.  Now, before you think I’m simply person without any self control (which I am), I had a reason for this decision to buy earlier than I had originally planned: my schedule over the next couple of months (when I was originally planning on buying a bike) isn’t going to give me enough time to dedicate several hours to testing different bikes.  

I plan on testing the Felt B2, Pinarello FT1, Cervelo P2C, Kuota K-Factor and Kalibur (and anything else the staff recommends I try).  I’ll post my reviews of each of these models over the days following along with an updated post of the bike I chose.  Right now I’m leaning towards either the Felt or the Pinarello, with the Felt currently edging out the Pinarello based simply off the reviews I’ve seen as well as the price point.  

Should be fun.  I feel like a kid on Christmas eve right now.  I know I shouldn’t be this excited about getting to spend $4K on a bike, but I am.  Now, at the very least, I’ll have no excuses to be slow on a bike except for my own lack of effort in my training.  

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Rest days, flexible training, and tricky winds 23 weeks (or so) till my first triathlon

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Recent Posts


