A Tale of Two Sundays

June 15, 2008 at 8:15 am Leave a comment

You know it is going to be a great Sunday when you almost fall out of your chair laughing at 8 in the morning.  Last night I didn’t take in any of the many activities my neighborhood in downtown San Diego has to offer; I had been in bar review class all day and I knew I had 8 hours of class on Sunday as well, so I decided to stay in, go to bed early, and get in a swim workout in the morning.  Everything so far this morning is right on track: I woke up at 5 and was able to drag my butt to the pool by 5:30, got in a decent workout, made it home and have been enjoying coffee the rest of the morning.  If all continues to go as planned, I’ll spend the next 8 hours in class and then come home to watch the remainder of the US Open while I do a workout on my trainer.

My roommate, on the other hand, is on the other end of the spectrum this morning.  First off, he’s NOT a morning person.  The mere thought of being up before 8 pains him.  Last night before he went to meet a few of his law school friends for dinner he professed that he wasn’t going to drink because he was still tired from being out late the night before on a date.  I’m not sure what time it was when he got home, but I know it was after 10:30 (when I went to bed) so I’m assuming he drank last night.  This was just confirmed about ten minutes ago where minutes after I heard his alarm go off I heard a groaning “fuck me” come bellowing from his room.  

Needless to say, I almost fell out of my chair.  I find his low tolerance for lack of sleep to be pretty funny, especially since I know he’s going to piss and moan about it all day.  In a weird way, I think he actually enjoys being able to complain about how bad he feels.  I find it even funnier that he chose to do this to himself on a night before we have to spend 8 hours listening to a lecture on civil procedure (a topic which may be one of the most painfully boring and rule-intensive subjects in the law).  

As for me, I’m going to knock down a few more cups of coffee and be really chipper around him all day just to annoy him.  Should be a fun day.  At least I’ll keep myself entertained in class.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

There’s nothing like seeing results What type of shoes should I buy?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Recent Posts


